Is it possible for one person to be a winner and a runner-up?

February 9th, 2016 ( Updated 7 years ago )

If someone adds several photos to a competition it is possible that this person could get the first, second, and third prize. Because there are so many photos in each competition it is unlikely that this will happen.

What makes I SHOT IT different from many other photo competitions is that we employ independent judges. They are not influenced in any way and do not know who took which photo. The only exception is if there are watermarks on the photos. Some of the I SHOT IT staff know who takes which photo, but the I SHOT IT staff could potentially be breaking a law if they influenced a judge, so we take this very seriously.