Leica Anniversary and Oskar Barnack update!

May 23rd, 2014

Today we join Leica Camera AG in celebrating this 100th birthday year. This weeks festival is marked by several events including the grand opening of the stunning new Leitz Park headquarters of Leica Camera AG in Wetzlar, Germany, the announcement of the winners of the Oskar Barnack Public Award and also the winners of the I Shot It voters Prize Draw.

I Shot It has been excited to have been part of this innovative inaugural year of Oskar Barnack and we are happy to announce that the proud new owners of a Leica C compact camera are:

  1. Jonathan Treiber ( US )
  2. Nicolas Delafraye ( France )
  3. Susan Queck ( US )
  4. Doreen Schumann ( Canada )
  5. Jakob Studnar ( Germany )
  6. Charlotte Gutmann
  7. Steven Jones ( US )
  8. António Santos ( Portugal )
  9. Christina Pal
  10. Franz Morsil ( Italy )

We would like to thank everyone who voted in the Oskar Barnack Public Award. The results were often very close during the voting period with the number one spot being occupied by different entries. At the end of the voting period, we are pleased to announced the winner: COMFORT ZONE by Tadas Cerniauskas, Lithuania.

For more announcements please see the official Leica Oskar Barnack Award website.